Navarasa: Nine Moods

This was a week-long project which was influenced by Haiku poetry. Expressing the inner emotions of the self in seventeen syllables seemed improbable, considering the fact that I had just started writing stuff only a few months ago. After several brain-workouts, words began to form an embodiment for the expressions. These nine poems are listed below:

1. Empathy
2. Wonder
3. Laughter
4. Disgust
5. Anger
6. Fear
7. Bravery
8. Love
9. Peace

Please leave in your valuable comments ~ It’s critical for a novice writer like me!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s